Delete Pages, Posts, And More
Anything you can create on your WPHubSite website can also be deleted. This article will show you how to delete anything once you’re done with it.
- Delete Pages, Posts, Categories, Tags
- Delete Media
- Delete Users
- Delete Experiments
Delete Pages, Posts, Categories, Tags
It’s the same process for deleting a page, post, category, or tag. You will need to navigate to the proper section of your WPHubSite WordPress admin dashboard before you can do this. Here’s how to do that for each item.
Pages: Navigate to Pages > All Pages.
Posts: Navigate to Posts > All Posts.
Categories: Navigate to Posts > Categories
Tags: Navigate to Posts > Tags
Now once you’re in the desired place then you can choose what you need to delete and delete it. There are two ways you can delete items, one at a time or delete multiple items.
Important: Deleting a page or post does not permanently delete them, it will send it to the trash. You can access the trashed items by clicking the Trash link above the list of items. Categories and tags will be permanently deleted if you delete them, there is no track for categories and tags.
Delete one item
Step 1: Hover over the item you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Click on the Trash link beneath the item’s title.
Delete multiple items
Step 1: Either select this box to select all items on this page or select the box next to each item you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Select Move to Trash from the drop-down menu that says Bulk Action at the top or bottom of the items.
Step 3: Click the Apply.
You’ll first need to be in the Media Library which you can access in the WPHubSite WordPress admin dashboard by clicking Media.
There are two different ways to delete a media file depending on if you’re in list view or grid view. You can tell what view you’re in by the icon to the right. The first one is list view and the second one is grid view.
Important: There is no trash folder for media files so once you delete it then it’s gone permanently.
Delete in list view
In list view you are able to delete either one media file at a time or multiple media files at a time.
Delete single media file
Step 1: Hover the cursor over the media file you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Click on the Delete Permanently link.
Delete multiple media files
Step 1: Either click this box to select all media files on this page (be careful doing this!) or select the box next to multiple items that you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Select Delete Permanently from the Bulk Actions drop-down.
Step 3: Click the Apply button.
Delete in grid view
You can only delete one media file at a time in grid view. Here’s how to do it:
Step 1: Click on the media file icon you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Click the Delete Permanently link.
With the Starter and Pro plan, you can set up logins for multiple users. If you’d like to delete a user’s account then this is how you can do that. To remove users you need to go the Users section of the WPHubSite WordPress admin dashboard.
It’s possible to remove multiple users at once but we don’t recommend doing this, therefore, have not included instructions on doing it. The process for removing multiple users does work like removing multiple items in other sections, though, if you really want to persue doing it.
Step 1: Hover your cursor over the user you’d like to remove from your WPHubSite website.
Step 2: Click the Remove link beneath their username.
You can delete one experiment at a time or multiple experiments at a time. For both of them you need to be in the Experiments section of the WPHubSite WordPress admin dashboard menu. Here’s how to do it both ways.
Important: Experiments are not deleted immediately when you trash them. They’re sent to a trash folder which you can then empty to permanently delete experiments in the trash. The trash can be accessed in the links above the experiment list.
Delete a single experiment
Step 1: Hover over the experiment you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Click the Trash link just below the title.
Delete multiple experiments
Step 1: Click on this box to select all experiments on this page or select individual boxes next to each experiment you’d like to delete.
Step 2: Select Move to Trash from the Bulk Actions drop-down menu.
Step 3: Click the Apply button.
Delete Theme Builder Items
Delete Site Builder Templates